Acne and Epsom Salt

Back in February, my gym put on this Whole30 challenge. which I mentioned some in this blog. Part of the challenge was to get in 20 minutes of relaxation with no technology. For the most part, I would read a book. However, at this time, I also really began to focus on my recovery and working on my muscle tightness/mobility issues. I looked into soaking in a hot bath with epsom salts. I’m not sure the epsom salts actually help with muscle relaxation, but I’m sure the hot baths do. That’s a topic for a fitness/science blog. One benefit I wasn’t expecting though was that my acne began to improve!

The acne on my face had gotten somewhat better when I changed the way I was eating, but the acne that had developed on my shoulders/upper back lingered. Once I started using the epsom salt baths though, I noticed that it seemed to be going away. Since then, I’ve been using the epsom salts more for the fact that it helps with my acne. My skin isn’t as clear as it used to be, but it’s definitely better than it has been since it started breaking out from the testosterone use. Hopefully, as time goes on and my body reaches some sort of equilibrium, my skin will go back to pre-T status with regards to acne.

I should note that I wash my face 1-2 times a day depending on if I worked out.

I’d be interested to hear if anyone else has used epsom salts for acne after testosterone.

Leave a Reply

