Blood Work Again

I’ve been on my new dosage for a little over two months now. I finally got my blood tested last week. My total testosterone levels are at 524 ng/dL. I’m pretty happy with this. This was taken about 24 hours before my weekly injection. I don’t know if I’m supposed to get my free testosterone tested too. Honestly, I feel like things are changing at a decent pace. I’m not really sure how essential it is to have this done. I think next time I go in for blood work (lipids, hematocrit, etc.), I’ll ask for another testosterone test, both total and free.

I also asked for an estrogen test, which I assume was a test for estradiol. My levels came out to 85 pg/mL. From a quick Google search, I think this falls pretty close to normal male range. It’s a little high, but not by much. It does make me wonder though, even if I’m not getting periods, do my hormones still do their approximately monthly cycle? If so, estrogen levels could be higher at different times of the month. I suppose to test the theory one could have their estrogen levels at various times of the month. Maybe the information is out there already. One day, I’ll find the time to do a more thorough search on the topic.

I’m not as concerned about that at the moment. I’m finally seeing some progress as far as fat loss in the hip region goes. I think this is mostly due to the Whole30 I’m doing, which I’m now half way through. My clothes are fitting a lot better now, I’ve been sleeping really well, I’ve overcome my caffeine addiction, and my therapist told me my skin looked clearer from the last time I saw her (on the first day of the Whole30). Overall, I’m very glad I’m doing this Whole30.

One comment

Leave a Reply

