5 Months on T

This month’s update feels more obligatory than any leading up to this post. I have been excited to write the updates until this point. I took photos of myself this morning before running off to lab, but I was mostly disappointed by the lack of changes from last month. Of course, if I compare them to earlier months, it’s fantastic. I’ve been doing CrossFit for a month now (I started a day before my 4 month mark, actually), and I thought I’d make these huge changes in body composition, but it appears to have stayed the same. This, of course, coming from my slightly skewed perception. On the other hand, I have noticed changes in my strength and ability in CrossFit, so that’s a plus. I hope by the time my one year mark comes up, I will be doing male weights instead of female weights.

I don’t really have much to report in the way of changes, just more of the typical changes I’ve seen others experience: growing more hair on my upper thighs, sideburns are coming in more now, more chin hair, a little in the stomach region, etc. I’ve noticed that the frequency of me getting identified as male by strangers has increased, also.

I’ve been on my new dose/frequency (80 mg/week) for about a month now. It’s been a really nice change. I’m not anxious at all like I was when I was doing injections every 2 weeks. It kind of sneaks up on me, and I think to myself, “Wow, it’s time for another injection already.” With that, I also feel like my emotions are much more stable now and less like a roller coaster. I get blood drawn in two weeks, so we’ll see if this new dose has had any negative effects or if things (RBC, liver enzymes, cholesterol, etc) are remaining the same.

Finally, on to the pictures. (Next month, I may do a side-by-side comparison for fun in my regular monthly photo update for fun.)

20130925 Back

20130925 Full Body 1

20130925 Full Body 2

 

Leave a Reply

